XLS+ 32 Bit No installed database

Citation XLS+ Extrene G3 Support Forum
Post Reply
gazzareth
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2018 8:05 pm

XLS+ 32 Bit No installed database

Post by gazzareth » Sun Nov 17, 2019 6:41 pm

Have the aircraft installed in P3D3, unfortunately when I load it into the sim it complains that there is no database installed. When attempting to program the FMS inputting origin airport (in this case EGPH) you get "Not In Database" error. (Probably because there is no database installed)

Running NavUpdate tells me I have no cycle installed, and doesn't give me details to install a database short of buying a subscription. Was under the impression that some form of database shipped with this aircraft and we only needed a subscription for latest cycle??

Regards,

Gary

User avatar
N400QW
Site Admin
Posts: 519
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2017 12:02 am
Location: Midwest
Contact:

Re: No installed database

Post by N400QW » Sun Nov 17, 2019 9:07 pm

Just completed an corrected upload, grab it and reinstall, then run Nav Update ;)
Best Regards,
Ronald Hamilton ASEL

Image

WarpD
Posts: 342
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2017 6:26 pm

Re: No installed database

Post by WarpD » Mon Nov 18, 2019 12:12 am

Please confirm you:
A - Ran the installer as admin.
B - You also saw the register app pop up when installing the avionics.
C - If not, try running register.exe in the Mindstar\Flight Simulator Addons folder and see if that installs the database.
Best Regards,
Ed Wilson [WarpD]

Image

gazzareth
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2018 8:05 pm

Re: No installed database

Post by gazzareth » Mon Nov 18, 2019 3:00 am

Thanks for the replys:

Ron, tried the new installer - only difference was that it asked if I wanted to install a Basic or "Elevated" version. Basic did the same as before, "Elevated" wants new licence details. Still no database and NavUpdate shows no installed cycle and no subscription. Only option is to Close/Purchase.

Ed, can confirm as follows:
A. Originally as user with Admin rights (unzip ran it automatically!), then as Admin (Both times with all security off)
B. Yes, popped up and seemed Ok. All gauges working in cockpit but FMS shows active Nav Database as blank..
C. Run it and it tells me license is valid and registered ok, only option is cancel / reactivate which tells you that you must use online/electronic registration for product...

Obviously still no joy !

G

WarpD
Posts: 342
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2017 6:26 pm

Re: No installed database

Post by WarpD » Mon Nov 18, 2019 9:23 am

This is being installed with internet access, correct? I am thinking that we may need to do a remote support to figure out what happened.
Best Regards,
Ed Wilson [WarpD]

Image

gazzareth
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2018 8:05 pm

Re: No installed database

Post by gazzareth » Mon Nov 18, 2019 9:31 am

Certainly is / was !?!

G

jride
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2018 7:49 pm

Re: No installed database

Post by jride » Mon Nov 18, 2019 8:25 pm

I'm currently also having the same problem. Followed these steps here first and have the same result.

WarpD
Posts: 342
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2017 6:26 pm

Re: No installed database

Post by WarpD » Mon Nov 18, 2019 8:40 pm

I see that you were able to download the database.
Best Regards,
Ed Wilson [WarpD]

Image

gazzareth
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2018 8:05 pm

Re: No installed database

Post by gazzareth » Tue Nov 19, 2019 7:15 am

You're on the ball today, all sorted and installed.

Many thanks for the help. (PM Sent !!)

Regards,

G

Post Reply