Airplane model Cessna Citation X Extreme G2 Localizer distance

Citation X Extreme G2 Support Forum
Post Reply
SemyuelS
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2019 6:40 am
Contact:

Airplane model Cessna Citation X Extreme G2 Localizer distance

Post by SemyuelS » Mon Jan 07, 2019 11:42 pm

Hi,

There is a question regarding the following product:

EAGLESOFT DEVELOPMENT GROUP - CITATION X EXTREME G2 FSX P3DV3

ORDER Number: 1971785 from Jan 3, 2019

Simulator version: FSX:SE
Windows: 10 Pro
Hardware Peripherals: Logitech Extreme 3D Pro Joystick USB Flight Stick

When approaching any airport equipped with ILS the Localizer signal should become alive at approximately 18nm according to the aviation standard definition. However, when I'm playing the Cessna Citation X from the Eaglesoft, the Localizer becomes alive in less than 7nm, which is not correct, it makes impossible to make the instrument landing. Could you please explain why that happens? I'm using radio signal morse code to capture the initial moment when the Localizer signal is alive.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:Localizer.png
Image

https://ibb.co/s2FQbmt
Image

https://ibb.co/PhqDGJp
Image

-- Sem

User avatar
N400QW
Site Admin
Posts: 390
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2017 12:02 am
Location: Midwest
Contact:

Re: Airplane model Cessna Citation X Extreme G2 Localizer distance

Post by N400QW » Tue Jan 08, 2019 7:56 am

Localizer distance in sim is determined by DB used and note that addon airports/scenery will effect this as well.... :?
Best Regards,
Ronald Hamilton ASEL

Image

WarpD
Posts: 229
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2017 6:26 pm
Contact:

Re: Airplane model Cessna Citation X Extreme G2 Localizer distance

Post by WarpD » Thu Jan 17, 2019 9:22 am

All radio/navaid behavior is core sim controlled and has absolutely nothing to do with the aircraft addon whatsoever.
Best Regards,
Ed Wilson [WarpD]

Image

SemyuelS
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2019 6:40 am
Contact:

Re: Airplane model Cessna Citation X Extreme G2 Localizer distance

Post by SemyuelS » Thu Jan 17, 2019 11:43 am

confirmed that at another airports - the localizer is captured within 18nm. This feature is working fine, that's my bad that I haven't tried few airports before posting a question here.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests