GTN pop ups not working

Cirrus SR22G2 G2 Support Forum
Post Reply
Felixthreeone
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2018 12:14 pm
Contact:

GTN pop ups not working

Post by Felixthreeone » Fri Mar 02, 2018 7:32 pm

Hello. Decided to install the newest version of the 22 and 22 turbo after seeing that there were versions accommodating the flight1 GTN s. Everything works great, except when I try to open the pop up for the gauges, they open but are dark. Like they are turned off. As soon as I close the pop up, the vc units return to normal function. In my other GTN equipped aircraft, the GTN in the VC unit goes dark when the pop up is opened and the pop up is active, and vice versa. It does this on both the GTN panel setups (650 or 750), and both the 22 and the 22 turbo. My system uses windows 7 64 bit, FSX Acceleration. Antivirus exclusions for all flight sim related programs, etc...any help would be appreciated

User avatar
N400QW
Site Admin
Posts: 317
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2017 12:02 am
Location: Midwest
Contact:

Re: GTN pop ups not working

Post by N400QW » Fri Mar 02, 2018 9:05 pm

GTN update tool and Garmin DB updated?
Best Regards,
Ronald Hamilton ASEL

Image

Felixthreeone
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2018 12:14 pm
Contact:

Re: GTN pop ups not working

Post by Felixthreeone » Fri Mar 02, 2018 10:06 pm

Yes to both, Ron.

User avatar
N400QW
Site Admin
Posts: 317
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2017 12:02 am
Location: Midwest
Contact:

Re: GTN pop ups not working

Post by N400QW » Sat Mar 03, 2018 8:16 pm

Hmm, we'll check somethings :? ...
Best Regards,
Ronald Hamilton ASEL

Image

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest