Beechjet/Hawker loading issues in FSX.

Raytheon Beechjet/Hawker G2 Support Forum
Post Reply
SunnyDDz
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2017 5:19 pm
Contact:

Beechjet/Hawker loading issues in FSX.

Post by SunnyDDz » Sat Sep 30, 2017 5:29 pm

I recently downloaded the Raytheon Beechcraft/Hawker 400A/400Xp from you company and followed the instructions on the installation and readme.
I have FSX Steam Edition so I had to take the aircraft files directly to my Sims Objects/Airplanes file in FSX.
I was able to load it a couple times and run the trust permissions for the aircraft on FSX, but the system doesn't seem to want to stabilize with the aircraft I downloaded.
I load all other aircraft just fine, I was able to check out the Hawker 400 XP for a very brief while, but now FSX just closes down when I try to load this $30some from your company.
Please let me know that you have a fix or know what's going on. Otherwise my FSX is very stable and it's just an issue with loading your software.

Cheers,
Edison

User avatar
N400QW
Site Admin
Posts: 380
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2017 12:02 am
Location: Midwest
Contact:

Re: Beechcraft/Hawker loading issues in FSX.

Post by N400QW » Sat Sep 30, 2017 5:33 pm

Read and respond please. viewtopic.php?f=5&t=40

What is "$30some"?
Best Regards,
Ronald Hamilton ASEL

Image

SunnyDDz
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2017 5:19 pm
Contact:

Re: Beechcraft/Hawker loading issues in FSX.

Post by SunnyDDz » Sat Sep 30, 2017 5:42 pm

Windows 10
64bit
FSX Steam Edition
Saitek controls (rudder throttles,stick).

I'd just like to be able to load the Beechcraft/Hawker 400A/400XP FSX aircraft that I bought from Eaglesoft today with FSX crashing or freezing.

I renamed the fsx.CFG file already so it would rebuild itself and I also checked that the UIAutomationcore.dll was in the FSX folder.

Thank you for your help and guidance!

SunnyDDz
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2017 5:19 pm
Contact:

Re: Beechcraft/Hawker loading issues in FSX.

Post by SunnyDDz » Sat Sep 30, 2017 5:45 pm

by $30some I mean the $31.95 that I bought the aircraft for on your company.

User avatar
N400QW
Site Admin
Posts: 380
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2017 12:02 am
Location: Midwest
Contact:

Re: Beechcraft/Hawker loading issues in FSX.

Post by N400QW » Sat Sep 30, 2017 6:14 pm

The installer should have been pointed to the Steam path. You don't have to move anything manually.

See this for help with W10: viewtopic.php?f=5&t=38
Best Regards,
Ronald Hamilton ASEL

Image

SunnyDDz
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2017 5:19 pm
Contact:

Re: Beechcraft/Hawker loading issues in FSX.

Post by SunnyDDz » Sun Oct 01, 2017 9:02 am

it didn't point to the steam path. According to the readme the default was Microsoft Games/Microsoft Simulator X and that was true. It had it's own Sim Objects/Aircraft folder in there with the files i needed/ In order for the aircraft to show up on my FSX Steam Edition I had to move the main aircraft files to the built in Sim Objects/Aircraft folders in my FSX Steam Edition.

WarpD
Posts: 223
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2017 6:26 pm
Contact:

Re: Beechcraft/Hawker loading issues in FSX.

Post by WarpD » Sun Oct 01, 2017 9:17 am

You have something that has set the registry entry for FSX boxed edition. That entry shouldn't be there if you don't have FSX boxed edition installed.
Best Regards,
Ed Wilson [WarpD]

Image

User avatar
N400QW
Site Admin
Posts: 380
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2017 12:02 am
Location: Midwest
Contact:

Re: Beechcraft/Hawker loading issues in FSX.

Post by N400QW » Sun Oct 01, 2017 12:27 pm

SunnyDDz wrote:
Sun Oct 01, 2017 9:02 am
it didn't point to the steam path. According to the readme the default was Microsoft Games/Microsoft Simulator X and that was true. It had it's own Sim Objects/Aircraft folder in there with the files i needed/ In order for the aircraft to show up on my FSX Steam Edition I had to move the main aircraft files to the built in Sim Objects/Aircraft folders in my FSX Steam Edition.
The installer was set to FSX Boxed but you could/should have over ridden the path either with cut/paste into the path window or by cicking the button to the right of the path window and pasting this: C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\FSX

That is default install path for Steam.
Best Regards,
Ronald Hamilton ASEL

Image

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests