Page 3 of 4

Re: problems with instalation and aircraft. HELP

Posted: Fri Jun 08, 2018 10:40 am
by rovari
sent again now..... with correct address eaglesoftdg and not eagelsoftdg
Speriamo bene ora....!!!
Thanks

Re: problems with instalation and aircraft. HELP

Posted: Fri Jun 08, 2018 10:51 am
by N400QW
received...whoops please resend to support@eaglesoftdg.com

Re: problems with instalation and aircraft. HELP

Posted: Wed Jul 04, 2018 6:42 am
by rgpworld
Pretty interesting discussion but does anybody knows the real solution to the 5 black displays ?

Re: problems with instalation and aircraft. HELP

Posted: Fri Jul 06, 2018 6:58 am
by samashepak
rgpworld wrote:
Wed Jul 04, 2018 6:42 am
Pretty interesting discussion but does anybody knows the real solution to the 5 black displays ?
I would say it would be caused by a bad install or maybe even bad download.

Re: problems with instalation and aircraft. HELP

Posted: Fri Jul 06, 2018 1:06 pm
by rgpworld
My sentiments exactly so following that line of thought the aircraft was deleted, re-downloaded & re-installed several times while shutting down all sorts of antivirus on the machine, running as admi and still no joy. Also followed all the instructions and suggestions offered by Eaglesoft customer support who responded pretty fast to my inquiry and among other things suggested the proper IRS alignment and such. The thing is that I don't have any problems aligning the IRS or even inputting the flight data, the problem is that without the EFIS screens not even the engine management one (center) the craft is unflyable.

This one I purchased from FS Pilotshop and as imagined they had 0 comments or offered any kind of support. When considering that this is not a freeware or a $10.95 download but a $49.95 one, it keeps me wondering where I went wrong or still doing wrong in the process. This morning I deleted the aircraft file completely and decided it was a loss after a long week of trying different things, now as of right now ask me if I will ever buy anything from the FS Pilotshop or Eaglesoft for that matter.

Thank you very much for your time and comments.

UPDATE: After the proper advice from Mr. Ed Wilson I finally got the EFIS working. Awesome aircraft just like I imagined it would be, thank you all involved.

Re: problems with instalation and aircraft. HELP

Posted: Fri Jul 06, 2018 3:15 pm
by N400QW
We've exhausted every avenue in order to assist. That is the reason for the 30 Day refund if we cannot assist.

Go to our Main Site FAQs section Question 11 and open a refund ticket w/F1.

Re: problems with instalation and aircraft. HELP

Posted: Fri Jul 06, 2018 7:41 pm
by WarpD
Post the content of your dll.xml file here.

Re: problems with instalation and aircraft. HELP

Posted: Sat Jul 07, 2018 11:08 am
by rgpworld
N400QW wrote:
Fri Jul 06, 2018 3:15 pm
We've exhausted every avenue in order to assist. That is the reason for the 30 Day refund if we cannot assist.

Go to our Main Site FAQs section Question 11 and open a refund ticket w/F1.
Hello,
I imagine that when you say F1 you mean Flight 1 Software which probably is not the same as FS Pilotshop, please correct me if I'm wrong. I already opened a ticket with FS Pilotshop but they do not offer refunds nor follow up on the tickets.

Thank you very much for your time,

Ray

Re: problems with instalation and aircraft. HELP

Posted: Sat Jul 07, 2018 11:10 am
by rgpworld
WarpD wrote:
Fri Jul 06, 2018 7:41 pm
Post the content of your dll.xml file here.
Here you go thank you;

<SimBase.Document Type="Launch" version="1,0">
<Descr>Launch</Descr>
<Filename>dll.xml</Filename>
<Disabled>False</Disabled>
<Launch.ManualLoad>False</Launch.ManualLoad>
<Launch.Addon>
<Name>Object Placement Tool</Name>
<Disabled>True</Disabled>
<ManualLoad>False</ManualLoad>
<Path>
..\Microsoft Flight Simulator X SDK\SDK\Mission Creation Kit\object_placement.dll
</Path>
</Launch.Addon>
<Launch.Addon>
<Name>Traffic Toolbox</Name>
<Disabled>True</Disabled>
<ManualLoad>False</ManualLoad>
<Path>
..\Microsoft Flight Simulator X SDK\SDK\Environment Kit\Traffic Toolbox SDK\traffictoolbox.dll
</Path>
</Launch.Addon>
<Launch.Addon>
<Name>Visual Effects Tool</Name>
<Disabled>True</Disabled>
<ManualLoad>False</ManualLoad>
<Path>
..\Microsoft Flight Simulator X SDK\SDK\Environment Kit\Special Effects SDK\visualfxtool.dll
</Path>
</Launch.Addon>
<Launch.Addon>
<Name>CMeteoXml</Name>
<Disabled>False</Disabled>
<Path>.\CMeteoXml.dll</Path>
</Launch.Addon>
<Launch.Addon>
<Name>Carenavigraph</Name>
<Disabled>False</Disabled>
<Path>.\Carenavigraph.dll</Path>
</Launch.Addon>
</SimBase.Document>

Re: problems with instalation and aircraft. HELP

Posted: Sat Jul 07, 2018 12:33 pm
by WarpD
You have no entry for HyperGauge. The installer clearly was blocked from accessing the file.

Replace the content of your current dll.xml with this:

Code: Select all

<SimBase.Document Type="Launch" version="1,0">
	<Descr>Launch</Descr>
	<Filename>dll.xml</Filename>
	<Disabled>False</Disabled>
	<Launch.ManualLoad>False</Launch.ManualLoad>
	<Launch.Addon>
		<Name>Object Placement Tool</Name>
		<Disabled>True</Disabled>
		<ManualLoad>False</ManualLoad>
		<Path>..\Microsoft Flight Simulator X SDK\SDK\Mission Creation Kit\object_placement.dll</Path>
	</Launch.Addon>
	<Launch.Addon>
		<Name>Traffic Toolbox</Name>
		<Disabled>True</Disabled>
		<ManualLoad>False</ManualLoad>
		<Path>..\Microsoft Flight Simulator X SDK\SDK\Environment Kit\Traffic Toolbox SDK\traffictoolbox.dll</Path>
	</Launch.Addon>
	<Launch.Addon>
		<Name>Visual Effects Tool</Name>
		<Disabled>True</Disabled>
		<ManualLoad>False</ManualLoad>
		<Path>..\Microsoft Flight Simulator X SDK\SDK\Environment Kit\Special Effects SDK\visualfxtool.dll</Path>
	</Launch.Addon>
	<Launch.Addon>
		<Name>CMeteoXml</Name>
		<Disabled>False</Disabled>
		<Path>.\CMeteoXml.dll</Path>
	</Launch.Addon>
	<Launch.Addon>
		<Name>Carenavigraph</Name>
		<Disabled>False</Disabled>
		<Path>.\Carenavigraph.dll</Path>
	</Launch.Addon>
	<Launch.Addon>
		<Name>Mindstar Hypergauge</Name>
		<Disabled>False</Disabled>
		<ManualLoad>False</ManualLoad>
		<Path>Modules\HyperGauge.dll</Path>
	</Launch.Addon>
</SimBase.Document>