FMS CTD

Citation X Extreme G2 Support Forum
IgorMos
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2018 8:17 am

Re: FMS CTD

Post by IgorMos » Sun Nov 04, 2018 9:06 am

WarpD,

5. This time used third-party livery. But it doesn't matter.

Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Igor Nesterov

FSX Acceleration
Windows 7 64 bit
Intel Core i5-6500
ASUS GeForce GTS 450 1 Gb GDDR5
8 Gb RAM

WarpD
Posts: 329
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2017 6:26 pm

Re: FMS CTD

Post by WarpD » Sun Nov 04, 2018 1:25 pm

No scenery updates/addons/etc?
Best Regards,
Ed Wilson [WarpD]

Image

IgorMos
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2018 8:17 am

Re: FMS CTD

Post by IgorMos » Sun Nov 04, 2018 1:28 pm

WarpD,
IgorMos wrote:
Sat Nov 03, 2018 12:18 pm
5b. No other third party addons/software.
IgorMos wrote:
Sun Nov 04, 2018 9:06 am
5. This time used third-party livery. But it doesn't matter.
I have multiple third-party addons installed, if you mean that. All screenshots I post, are made at default KICT.
BTW, you've mentioned comma and period. I changed regional settings in Windows. No effect.
Igor Nesterov

FSX Acceleration
Windows 7 64 bit
Intel Core i5-6500
ASUS GeForce GTS 450 1 Gb GDDR5
8 Gb RAM

WarpD
Posts: 329
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2017 6:26 pm

Re: FMS CTD

Post by WarpD » Sun Nov 04, 2018 3:56 pm

Right... scenery updates? Like ones that are used to update the sim's core nav scenery to current ARINC?
Getting details from you is like pulling teeth from a hungry alligator in a swamp.
Best Regards,
Ed Wilson [WarpD]

Image

IgorMos
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2018 8:17 am

Re: FMS CTD

Post by IgorMos » Sun Nov 04, 2018 10:54 pm

WarpD,
Do you read carefully? How KICT could be DEFAULT if core nav is updated?
No. Core nav scenery is DEFAULT.
Igor Nesterov

FSX Acceleration
Windows 7 64 bit
Intel Core i5-6500
ASUS GeForce GTS 450 1 Gb GDDR5
8 Gb RAM

WarpD
Posts: 329
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2017 6:26 pm

Re: FMS CTD

Post by WarpD » Mon Nov 05, 2018 3:25 am

Oh, I read quite carefully.

I also know that an airport is not a navaid. I also know that they are in different files. I also know that you can modify one without changing the other.
Updating the underlying nav data doesn't mean a single airport has been touched at all. I know that.

I want to see the FMS screen showing your final waypoint.
I want you to try to do all of this without displaying the flight plan on the right side FMS.
I want you to not change the cruising altitude in the PERF INIT, leave it at OPTIMUM and see if that makes a difference.
Best Regards,
Ed Wilson [WarpD]

Image

IgorMos
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2018 8:17 am

Re: FMS CTD

Post by IgorMos » Mon Nov 05, 2018 4:06 am

Image
Image
Image
Igor Nesterov

FSX Acceleration
Windows 7 64 bit
Intel Core i5-6500
ASUS GeForce GTS 450 1 Gb GDDR5
8 Gb RAM

WarpD
Posts: 329
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2017 6:26 pm

Re: FMS CTD

Post by WarpD » Thu Nov 08, 2018 9:35 am

At this point I can't fathom what is going wrong. It is easy to say it's the gauge, but it's honestly not that simple. You have something about your system, or something you're doing that you shouldn't or something you're not doing that you should that is making this error happen.

One thing that is standing out is that your ADF frequencies are invalid. Ron, didn't we release a fix addressing the RTU displays for the ADF frequencies being incorrect?
Best Regards,
Ed Wilson [WarpD]

Image

User avatar
N400QW
Site Admin
Posts: 513
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2017 12:02 am
Location: Midwest
Contact:

Re: FMS CTD

Post by N400QW » Thu Nov 08, 2018 10:35 am

Not that I can recall past 3.11 Ed. :?
Best Regards,
Ronald Hamilton ASEL

Image

IgorMos
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2018 8:17 am

Re: FMS CTD

Post by IgorMos » Thu Nov 08, 2018 11:01 am

Maybe it is because of the Windows's language?
Igor Nesterov

FSX Acceleration
Windows 7 64 bit
Intel Core i5-6500
ASUS GeForce GTS 450 1 Gb GDDR5
8 Gb RAM

Post Reply