Page 3 of 3

Re: Blank Screens after Reinstall

Posted: Wed Nov 07, 2018 3:20 pm
by Flyboy1988
Any ideas on what needs to be done? I am anxious to get this working.

Thanks!!!

Re: Blank Screens after Reinstall

Posted: Fri Nov 09, 2018 6:17 pm
by N400QW
Reread this thread and be sure you've avoided the pitfalls described. The fact that gauge is NOT being loaded points a bad install.

There is a FAQs doc which came with the CX. Read all about install/reinstall routine and recovery.
See our FAQs section here: viewforum.php?f=5 and here: http://www.eaglesoftdg.com/faqs.htm

Re: Blank Screens after Reinstall

Posted: Sat Nov 10, 2018 8:19 pm
by Flyboy1988
I removed the software and reinstalled it with the flashdrive received from fspilotshop. I ensured AV was disabled and I ran it as administrator. The install indicated it completed successfully. Unfortunately, I am still having the same issues. I have looked at the documents referenced, but I am not seeing anything that stands out as to why this may be happening.

Could this be an issue with anything else that I may have forgotten or overlooked?

Thanks for your patience and assistance in this matter!

Re: Blank Screens after Reinstall

Posted: Sat Nov 10, 2018 8:34 pm
by N400QW
No problem. We want every user to enjoy our products and we feel it when someones install fails. Perhap Ed can help on Team Viewer.

Re: Blank Screens after Reinstall

Posted: Sat Nov 10, 2018 9:40 pm
by WarpD
I only use version 7, and this has to be coordinated and set up in advance.

Re: Blank Screens after Reinstall

Posted: Sun Nov 11, 2018 5:50 am
by N400QW
Thanks Ed. Those in this thread should contact WarpD to coordinate a TV V7 session.

Re: Blank Screens after Reinstall

Posted: Mon Nov 12, 2018 1:16 pm
by Flyboy1988
Thanks! I have sent a PM to WarpD to setup a time to do this.

Re: Blank Screens after Reinstall

Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2018 5:36 pm
by WarpD
If you are not running FSX:Acceleration or are running FSX:RTM without SP2... this is probably the reason the gauge will not load.

You must either have Acceleration or SP2 for FSX installed.

Re: Blank Screens after Reinstall

Posted: Sun Nov 18, 2018 10:56 pm
by WarpD
carlt2000 wrote:
Mon Oct 29, 2018 10:28 am
I've exhausted all of the suggestions you guys have made, I'm not sure what else to do. If I can't get it to work it's not the end of the world, I can always wait until your v3/v4 aircraft's are released.

If you don't mind taking the time to connect to my pc I would greatly appreciate that, I'm assuming teamviewer?
Hi Carl,

Did you see my post regarding what version of FSX? While you are using Prepar3D v3... this is still going to apply, sorta. The problem you're having is that you don't have the correct version of SimConnect installed. In the folder you installed Prepar3D into there is a folder called "redist". If you dive into the folders it contains until you find yourself in "Interface\FSX-SP2-XPACK\retail\lib", there you should see a file named SimConnect.msi. Running that installer will place the correct SimConnect version on your system. With that done, I would expect your sim to correctly load the gauges for the Citation X.