CX 2.0 Throttle Issues

Citation X Extreme G2 Support Forum
dimitriiturria1
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2018 4:07 pm
Contact:

CX 2.0 Throttle Issues

Post by dimitriiturria1 » Mon Feb 05, 2018 1:27 pm

Hello, I just reinstalled the CX 2.0. I use keyboard for throttle input. F1 and F2 work fine, but when I press F3 or F4 no power, throttles will not even move on sim. Flight Sim X/ Acceleration Expansion Pack. Please help

User avatar
N400QW
Site Admin
Posts: 380
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2017 12:02 am
Location: Midwest
Contact:

Re: CX 2.0 Throttle Issues

Post by N400QW » Mon Feb 05, 2018 7:32 pm

This A/C is designed for a joystick/yoke type controller with a throttle axis....
Best Regards,
Ronald Hamilton ASEL

Image

dimitriiturria1
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2018 4:07 pm
Contact:

Re: CX 2.0 Throttle Issues

Post by dimitriiturria1 » Wed Feb 07, 2018 2:07 pm

That explains it. Thank you Ronald.

User avatar
N400QW
Site Admin
Posts: 380
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2017 12:02 am
Location: Midwest
Contact:

Re: CX 2.0 Throttle Issues

Post by N400QW » Wed Feb 07, 2018 3:14 pm

8-)
Best Regards,
Ronald Hamilton ASEL

Image

JLord713
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2018 6:22 pm
Contact:

Re: CX 2.0 Throttle Issues

Post by JLord713 » Mon Jun 18, 2018 10:49 am

Mr. Hamilton, I don't use a throttle. Suggestions for any settings that will work best for keyboard throttle input? Thanks!
FSX Gold Boxed; Windows 10 64bit; CH Flightstick Pro and Pro Pedals; Aerosoft PFPX

WarpD
Posts: 222
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2017 6:26 pm
Contact:

Re: CX 2.0 Throttle Issues

Post by WarpD » Mon Jun 18, 2018 11:42 am

There isn't. This addon was not designed for keyboard only throttle control.
Best Regards,
Ed Wilson [WarpD]

Image

JLord713
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2018 6:22 pm
Contact:

Re: CX 2.0 Throttle Issues

Post by JLord713 » Tue Jun 19, 2018 11:17 am

Do you have a recommendation for an inexpensive throttle i can purchase? Thanks.
FSX Gold Boxed; Windows 10 64bit; CH Flightstick Pro and Pro Pedals; Aerosoft PFPX

User avatar
N400QW
Site Admin
Posts: 380
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2017 12:02 am
Location: Midwest
Contact:

Re: CX 2.0 Throttle Issues

Post by N400QW » Tue Jun 19, 2018 12:15 pm

Any good joystick w/throttle should work.
Best Regards,
Ronald Hamilton ASEL

Image

TedStriker
Posts: 85
Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2017 9:15 pm
Contact:

Re: CX 2.0 Throttle Issues

Post by TedStriker » Wed Jun 20, 2018 9:46 am

Jlord,

I have used an old version of this Thrustmaster T.Fight Hotas combination throttle joystick for about 10 years and it has been very reliable.

https://www.amazon.com/Thrustmaster-T-F ... B001CXYMFS

Thrustmaster makes a few different versions of this stick so go to their website and pick the one you like. Thrustmaster makes good hardware and as you will see, this is the bottom of the line model. At 50 dollars this one is hard to beat. I also have a full CH yoke, throttle, and rudder peddle setup but find myself using this joystick more often because I can easily push it out of the way on my desk to do paper work.

If I was going to buy another I would spend the money for a more expensive (precise) one but the one I have refuses to die. This combo will be 100 times better than trying to fly with a keyboard. I think I would quit simming if I had to do that.

Ted
Best Regards,
Ted Striker Beta Tester

Image

JLord713
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2018 6:22 pm
Contact:

Re: CX 2.0 Throttle Issues

Post by JLord713 » Thu Jun 21, 2018 8:18 am

Ted,

Thanks for the link! I'm thinking I will go ahead and get that one. I see the throttle separates from the stick I have some space issues on my desk, so it would be best if I could set up the throttle to use with my left hand and the stick with my right. How far will it extend from the stick?
FSX Gold Boxed; Windows 10 64bit; CH Flightstick Pro and Pro Pedals; Aerosoft PFPX

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest